A day in the life of…

A much needed break…to reflect

Posted on: August 24, 2012


Now I’m no philosopher but as of late I’d noticed the way I’d been going through the motions with my life. Get up, work out, go to work, get off, eat, sleep and do it again. It appeared I’d lost sight of my goals (I know how awful!) and I wasn’t moving forward mentally! My pause and reflex moment came when one disastrous mistake led to another and I woke up fast!

They key is my brain is used to growth and development, without the caring institute of college (or shall we say the enforcement of learning for fear of an F) it’s easy to settle. I plan to run the world one day (figuratively for now but that could change) and my studying has begun. Currently I am developing a book list of inspiring, motivational and debatable topics starting with:

20 Something 20 Everything by Christine Hassler (inspiring)
How Successful People Think by John Maxwell (motivational)
Excuse me, your life is Waiting by Lynn Granhorn (debatable)

More research, recommendation and coffee is always needed but for now it’s a good start! See you on the career path!

Don't be shy, share your thoughts!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,425 other followers

Follow me on Twitter

Vote for your Favorite!

Archives

