A day in the life of…

Music note drop

Posted on: January 1, 2013


I counted down to 2013 in downtown Nashville with 55,000 of my best friends…that I haven’t met yet…

Let me also mention that rain fell continuously from the heavens and everyone who went out to the Music City Bash and enjoyed listening (not seeing) the great show the Fray put on got soaked. So much for sparkle and shine and walking 12 blocks in high heels (I suppose I did bring that upon myself). The year ended when the music note fell from the sky and fireworks shot up into the cloudy midnight rain. Surrounded by wet, cheerful, slightly intoxicated revelers we shouted, hollered, screamed and blew horns to welcome in 2013.

20130101-095900.jpg

Now that I am sore, tired and my dress is still slightly damp I must admit it was totally worth it!

20130101-100009.jpg

The shoes that walked 500 miles…errr…12 blocks…

20130101-100126.jpg

The dress of the night!

Don't be shy, share your thoughts!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,425 other followers

Follow me on Twitter

Vote for your Favorite!

Archives

