A day in the life of…

The Road Less Traveled

Posted on: February 17, 2013


True iconoclasts don’t just happen upon a novel approach. Their brains are actually wired in a way that makes them more likely to take the road less traveled

– Joe Robinson, Entrepreneur Magazine

Going against the norm has been a fun part of my life, anything from figuring out an easier way to doing a math problem (which did not always work out as teachers expect to see your work) to figuring out how to make a mid-senior level salary upon college graduation (work 3 jobs you’ll make plenty!).

However in the work place I’ve found I’m really good at doing what’s been done before. Why? Because taking a risk on the workplace is…well…risky. Lately I’ve been having more creative ideas and although sometimes shot down it’s becoming much easier to take a risk and think outside the box. As Entrepreneur magazine states that’s why people start businesses. They have a creative idea and have enough ambition to go with it. I want to be more like that so here’s to my journey down the road less traveled.

3 Responses to "The Road Less Traveled"

[…] “cog” in the “machine”. I feel like his book aligned with my recent post The Road Less Traveled, detailing why tough situations bring us the most fulfillment and satisfaction in […]

[…] I enjoyed, besides if you love something why stop doing it? Now as an innovator who runs off the beaten track I have new goals of not only working in a corporate situation but also focusing on freelance […]

[…] I’m am against traditional norms and social status because I believe we were created unique for a reason and there is no need to try to clone yourself to society. There are too many naysayers in the world and the best way to prove them wrong is to take the road less traveled and show them with your success. […]

Don't be shy, share your thoughts!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,425 other followers

Follow me on Twitter

Vote for your Favorite!

Archives

