A day in the life of…

Window Down, Music Loud

Posted on: April 25, 2013


The thing about music, the reason it captivates us and pulls us over the brink of no return is because of those songs that truly get you. As with any romantic relationship there is no way to fully explain the way the one you love makes you feel, so it is with music. In particular one brilliant artist will write and release a song that holds my very being captive. The way the lyrics flow and the music blends together moves me. The rhythm thudding deep within my soul, the wail of the guitar telling its story, the music sways as I sway, understands my underlying emotions, holds me close, makes me dance, pushes me onward to new horizons, it “gets” me.

I listen to music all the time, writing, reading, driving, partying but the music I tend to love the most is when I’m in my car driving. Music Loud. Windows down.

Links to a few of the songs I’ve been listening to recently are listed below. I’d love to hear what yours are too, feel free to comment with links to your favorites.

Muse, Supremacy

Kopecky Family Band, My Way

Muse, Animal

The Killers – Flesh And Bone (Jacques Lu Cont Remix)

Music best listened to through the loud speakers

4 Responses to "Window Down, Music Loud"

I love it!! That’s how I feel about music. It’s hard to explain it to people who don’t “get” it. Very well put! And loooove “Flesh and Bones” too. It “gets” me!!

I’m glad you enjoyed it! Sometimes it’s hard to explain how I feel about things, the music absolutely helped me write this one. I literally wrote this post in my head while driving and then had to pull over to write it down!

found you via Tina Schell …

Thanks for stopping by! I enjoyed taking a look at your site as well. Happy blogging!

Don't be shy, share your thoughts!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,425 other followers

Follow me on Twitter

Vote for your Favorite!

Archives

