A day in the life of…

Knowing Why

Posted on: May 6, 2013


Recently I finished reading Start with Why by Simon Sinek. The book was so fantastic and intriguing I even read the acknowledgements at the end, and trust me, I NEVER go that extra mile when reading books, especially non-fiction.

The author clearly points out that in order to succeed in our goals, visions and plans whether personally or career-wise we have to start with why. We have to know why we are inspired and empowered to do things the way we do them and once we know why we need to translate our vision to others.

If we never lose sight of why we are doing something, we never lose site of our passion and the reason we get out of bed every day. If we know why we stay motivated to go hard or go home and make a difference in others lives.

What is your reason why?

4 Responses to "Knowing Why"

The stories I write grow in my greenhouse. I feed them, water them, and spend time talking to them. With each passing day they grow a little more until the greenhouse can no longer contain them. I can’t destroy that which I’ve nurtured so I carry them outside so that others may enjoy what they’ve become. That’s why I write.

Great allegory! I always love to hear thoughts from others it helps to broaden my own horizons!

Short and sweet but very thought-provoking. Well done!

“We have to know why we are inspired and empowered to do things the way we do them and once we know why we need to translate our vision to others…” – my why? A dialogue creates a new level of understanding …

Don't be shy, share your thoughts!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,425 other followers

Follow me on Twitter

Vote for your Favorite!

Archives

