A day in the life of…

The Sky is the Limit

Posted on: August 7, 2013


Welcome to Day 2 of the 30 Day Blog Challenge – I’m super pumped today because I just downloaded a copy of The Suitcase Entrepreneur! Have you gotten yours yet?

Getting back on target today’s prompt is:

If you woke up tomorrow and were free to do anything you wanted with your life, what would you do and who would you be?

I feel shallow sometimes thinking about all the things I want out of life, to drive a Porsche, live in a penthouse downtown and enjoy a successful career as a senior executive and entrepreneur. Truth be told I don’t know what I want out of life, especially if the sky is the limit, but I certainly know what steps I would take to achieve my dreams.

There are three ways to move forward which would involve traveling, socializing and continuing my dream to be an entrepreneur.

Travel – When I was 15 I took my first international trip to Panama for 10 days, and that was when the travel bug hit me. I spent 3 days training in Miami with about 900 excited teenagers and college students. 8 hours in an airport in Costa Rica eating fries and trying to figure out how to sleep comfortably across 3 chairs. 9 sleepovers in a spider infested Villa with 10 other girls. 1 night in an authentic Indian village with unusually large rodents and 3-day tattoo ink. A year later my adventures continued in Mexico (including an impressive view from the Pyramids of the Sun and Moon) and finally in 2009 landed in Ireland for 14 days. Ireland was quite a drastic change from South America, the air has an ancient feel to it and everyone enjoys going to the pub (I can’t blame them). Next up I’m planning a trip to New Zealand and can’t wait to share my incredible pictures!

Socializing – Social media, inbound marketing, network marketing, followers, likes, all used to describe finding friends online and in person in order to build a community. I love networking whether its finding inspirational stories online or striking up random conversations in Starbucks. I’m the kind of person who finds myself happiest with in a room full of people. There are those who pull energy from others and those who find energy from being alone. My goal is to always have that positive energy surrounding me wherever I go.

Entrepreneurship – I currently provide freelance services geared towards content management, blogging and social media marketing. Why freelance? I can do it this any where there is wi-fi and coffee, I cannot miss my coffee date with a white chocolate mocha. Entrepreneurship is exciting and challenging but totally worth it when I receive rave testimonials from thrilled clients. (You can choose those out on my website). To be honest I’m not sure where I want to take my freelance business. I love my day job and certainly want to see my own business take flight but I am unsure of the direction to take it in. My goal is to learn from others and gain as much knowledge along the way which is one reason I’m doing the 30 Day Blog Challenge. It’s not too late to join, in the words of my favorite TV Show (which is nothing like “Friends” for the record!) Challenge Accepted!

30 day challenge

1 Response to "The Sky is the Limit"

It’s my first time visiting your blog and I like it very much. I hope you’ll stop by mine as well. I have just started a Kid’s Korner on my blog, since I write children’s stories with important messages. Glad to meet you. Happy weekend.

Don't be shy, share your thoughts!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,425 other followers

Follow me on Twitter

Vote for your Favorite!

Archives

